## Lower Heyford Parish Council Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held at 6.30pm on 27th May 2021 at the KGF Hall

Present Ric Fowles (RF) [Chair], Bruce Eggeling (BE) (Vice Chair), James

McNamara (JM), Emily Daly (ED), Chris Cox (CC), Sarah Varney

(SV), Stuart Fox (SF)

Members of the Public Nil In attendance Nil

## Agenda Item

1 To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year

JM proposed and SF seconded Ric Fowles and he was duly elected

2 Chairman to sign Declaration of Acceptance

In the absence of the Parish Clerk, the signing of the Declaration of Acceptance to be complete at the next Ordinary Parish Council meeting

3 Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from Cathy Fleet. In the absence of a Parish Clerk, JM conducted the duties of the Proper Officer until the Chairman had been elected.

4 Declarations of Interest

There were no new declarations of interest. JM to remove some previous declarations at the next Ordinary Meeting.

5 Public participation

There was no public participation

6 To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year

ED proposed and RF seconded Bruce Eggeling and he was duly elected

7 To appoint the Responsible Financial Officer for the Forthcoming Year JM proposed and ED seconded Cathy Fleet and she was duly appointed

8 All councillors to sign Declaration of Acceptance

In the absence of the Parish Clerk, the signing of the Declaration of Acceptance to be complete at the next Ordinary Parish Council meeting

Signed	Ric Fowles (Chair)
Date	